Exeter, Devon UK • May 28, 2024 • VOL XII

Exeter, Devon UK • [date-today] • VOL XII
Home News Ben Bradshaw remains as Exeter MP

Ben Bradshaw remains as Exeter MP

5 mins read
Written by

Ben Bradshaw has kept his seat in the House of Commons as the Member of Parliament for Exeter. The results came in from the Corn Exeter at 3.30 this morning.

Results are as follows:

Ben Bradshaw: Labour: 34,336

James Taghdissian: Conservative Party Association: 18,219

Vanessa Newcombe: Liberal Democrat: 1562

Joe Levy: Green Party: 1027

Jonathan West: Independent: 212

Jonathan Bishop: Independent: 67

Source: https://exeter.gov.uk/council-and-democracy/elections-and-voting/2017-general-election/

Bradshaw has held the seat since 1997, but the lack of a UKIP candidate this time round saw a swing to the Conservatives and many wondered if Bradshaw would keep his seat. However, his victory is in line with the national trend in which Conservatives have failed to capture key targets in a result that has so far surprised many.

You may also like

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign Up for Our Newsletter